NRCCV
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
NRCCV

Newham Radio Control Car Venue

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

tyre petition

Go down 
2 posters

do you think tyres are expensive
yes
tyre petition Vote_lcap80%tyre petition Vote_rcap
 80% [ 4 ]
no
tyre petition Vote_lcap0%tyre petition Vote_rcap
 0% [ 0 ]
not sure
tyre petition Vote_lcap20%tyre petition Vote_rcap
 20% [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 5

AuthorMessage
walden
Silver Member
Silver Member
walden

Number of posts : 52
Registration date : 2007-01-26

tyre petition Empty
PostSubject: tyre petition   tyre petition Icon_minitimeTue Jul 10, 2007 1:44 am

Hi Fellow drivers

Its my first year session outdoors and it's alarming Shocked how many tyres you are going through in a day, now the cost of these are bloody expensive £25.00 a time for anybody starting out this would put you off racing altogether, the point i'm trying to make its about time these manufacturers got the prices down they are selling hundreds and hundreds per week across the globe they must be making fortunes, to actually manufacture these must be peanuts so why can't they pass the savings on, so i'm going to contact racer or radio race car magazine to see if their is anything we can do.
Back to top Go down
FTQMODELS
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
FTQMODELS

Number of posts : 441
Localisation : MAX RACING MX-707R,TOP RACING SCYTHE,LRP Q3,HARA TWISTER,P2K2PRO,T-BANG,SANWA GEMINI 2,K.O.PROPO.
Registration date : 2007-01-19

tyre petition Empty
PostSubject: TYRE PRICES   tyre petition Icon_minitimeTue Jul 10, 2007 2:14 pm

Yes tyre prices are high but the tyres you are using are the best you can get.